The AndyGram

Monday, Sep 25th

You are here: Home Theatre Reviews & Features 2015-16 Reviews 2011-12 Theatre Season Press Releases Tony Award Nominee Gavid Creel's GET OUT Available Today
Tuesday, 20 March 2012 20:37

Tony Award Nominee Gavid Creel's GET OUT Available Today



New York, NY (3/20/2012)Singer, songwriter and activist Gavin Creel’s newest solo album, Get Out, is now available on iTunes and  Last night, Creel previewed songs from the album at two sold-out concerts at Joe’s Pub, streamed on LiveStream for fans across the country (  

{module ad_left_body}Get Outmarks Creel’s third independent release and first ever collaboration with songwriter and producer Ben Cullum.  Of the album, Creel says “I set out to make a record that was epic, loud and full of jams that'll blast us into the summer.”

The songs on Get Out, all co-written by Creel and Cullum, include:

1.       “Enough”

2.       “Get Out”

3.       “Whitney Houston”

4.       “Doin’ It”

5.       “Beautiful or Wrong”

6.       “U Can’t Ignore Me”

7.       “Sooner or Later”

8.      “Come Alive”

9.       “Whitney Houston” (Sunhatch Remix)

Get Out comes on the heels of Creel’s latest single, “Noise,” released in December 2011 and co-written with songwriter Robbie Roth, to raise funds and support for marriage equality across the country. To promote the single, Creel and Roth, along with their friend and colleague, Newsies star Andrew Keenan-Bolger, created a groundbreaking new music video for “Noise,” which tackles the entire history of the gay rights movement, and presents it as a pop-visual presentation. To view the video or download the song, go to

ABOUT GAVIN CREEL                                                                                                                                                             

Gavin Creel is a singer, songwriter, actor and advocate. His Broadway performing credits include 'Claude' in the recent revival of Hair (Tony nomination), 'Jimmy' in Thoroughly Modern Millie (Tony nomination), and 'Jean-Michel' in La Cage aux Folles.  Other theatre credits include the West End productions of Hair and Mary Poppins, the world premieres of Prometheus Bound (A.R.T.) and Stephen Sondheim & John Weidman's Bounce (Dir. Hal Prince).  Creel's debut pop album, GOODTIMENATION, was released in 2006, and was followed up by an intimate acoustic EP, Quiet, in 2010.  He is a proud member of The Broadway Inspirational Voices and also co-founder of Broadway Impact, a grassroots organization of the theatre community and its fans mobilizing in support of marriage equality.  Most      recently, Creel released the single entitled “Noise,” co-written by long-time collaborator Robbie Roth, to raise money and awareness for LGBT equality. 

# # # # # #