The AndyGram

Friday, Aug 12th

You are here: Home Theatre Reviews & Features 2015-16 Reviews 2010-11 Theatre Press Releases Tyne Daly and Brian D'Arcy James Will Announce 61st Annual Outer Critics Circle Nominations Tue, Apr 26
Friday, 15 April 2011 16:12

Tyne Daly and Brian D'Arcy James Will Announce 61st Annual Outer Critics Circle Nominations Tue, Apr 26

* Broadway’s Stars *

Tyne Daly and Brian D'Arcy James  

Will announce the 61st Annual

Outer Critics Circle

2010-11 Nominations

The First Broadway/Off-Broadway Award Nominees of the Season!

April 26th at the Algonquin Hotel

Outer Critics Circle, the organization of writers covering New York theatre for out-of-town newspapers, national publications and other media beyond Broadway, is proud to report that Multi Award-winning stars Tyne Daly and Brian D'Arcy James will publicly announce the nominees for the 2010-11 season on Tuesday, April 26th (11AM) at the historic Algonquin Hotel (59 West 44th Street). Mercedes Ruehl, who was previously announced as co-presenter for the nominations ceremony, had to decline due to personal reasons. Outer Critics Circle will post award nominations in 23 categories and are the first major Broadway/Off-Broadway award nominees of the New York theater season.

Tyne Daly, who will soon be portraying diva Maria Callas in the Manhattan Theater Club's Broadway revival of "Master Class," was last seen on Broadway in David Lindsay-Abaire's "Rabbit Foot," and is a former winner of the Outer Critics Circle award for Outstanding Actress in a Musical in the 1989 revival of "Gypsy."

Brian D'Arcy James, who won the Outer Critics Circle Award for Outstanding Leading Actor in a "Musical in 2008 for his performance in the title role of "Shrek the Musical" has also been highly acclaimed in the past two seasons for his leading roles in the musical "Next to Normal" and the play "Time Stands Still."

Celebrating its 61st season of bestowing awards of excellence in the field of theater, the Outer Critics Circle is an association with members affiliated with more than ninety newspapers, magazines, radio and television stations, and theatre publications in America and abroad.

 The winners of the following categories will be announced on Monday, May 16th and the annual awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, May 26th  (4PM) at the legendary Sardi’s Restaurant.

#    #    #