The AndyGram

Wednesday, Apr 25th

You are here: Home
Tuesday, 21 February 2012 20:49

Roundabout Theatre Company Announces 2012 Spring Gala Honoring Rob Marshall

Roundabout Theatre Company



Academy Award, Tony, Emmy and Golden Globe nominee


Hosted by Martin Short

Hammerstein Ballroom
Monday, March 12th, 2012

Roundabout Theatre Company (Todd Haimes, Artistic Director) presents its annual 2012 Spring Gala honoring Academy Award, Tony, Emmy and Golden Globe nominee Rob Marshall.

{module ad_left_body}On Monday, March 12th, 2012Roundabout will celebrate Rob Marshall, with the 2012 Spring Gala: From Screen to Stage. Rob Marshall began his career with Roundabout working on celebrated musicals such as She Loves Me, Company, Little Me and the Tony Award®-winning Cabaret. When Hollywood beckoned, he directed and choreographed the biggest film musical in years, the Academy Award® winning Chicago, the summer blockbuster Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, and the star studded NINE among others. Roundabout is proud to honor Mr. Marshall with the Jason Robards Award for Theatrical Excellence. He will be joined by stars from stage & screen for a special evening created by his Tony Award winning sister Kathleen Marshall with Musical Direction and Arrangements by David Krane at the Hammerstein Ballroom (311 West 34th Street, NYC). 

Roundabout Theatre Company’s 2012 Spring Gala will begin at 7:00PM with dinner and a live auction, followed by a special musical tribute to Mr. Marshall. Leadership ticket buyers are also invited to a private VIP cocktail party with guest artists and other entertainment VIP's at 6:00PM. Wine and spirits are donated by Diageo Chateau and Estates Inc., ROKK Vodka, and Blackwell Fine Jamaican Rum.

The musical tribute will begin at 9:00PM, hosted by Martin Short, and feature performances by Christine Baranski, Raul Esparza, Boyd Gaines, Victor Garber, Donna Murphy, Kelli O’Hara and celebrity attendees include Jane Alexander, Alec Baldwin, Blair Brown, Matt Cavenaugh, Margaret Colin, Barbara Cook, Jim Dale, Richard Easton, Gordon Edelstein, Scott Ellis, Katie Finneran, Alexander Gemignani, Richard Gere, John Glover, Sam Gold, Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Joel Grey, Mamie Gummer, Rosemary Harris, Jayne Houdyshell, Doug Hughes, Marin Ireland, Cherry Jones, Steve Kazee, Justin Kirk, Jane Krakowski, LaChanze, Angela Lansbury, James Lapine, Marsha Mason, John McMartin, Sarah Paulson, Martha Plimpton, Lily Rabe, Phylicia Rashad, Theresa Rebeck, Ron Rifkin, Sherie Rene Scott, John Slattery, Richard Thomas, Tony Walton, John Weidman, Maury Yeston. All celebrity appearances are subject to change.

Gala Chairs Stephanie and Ron Kramer

Vice Chairs Alec Baldwin Foundation, Arlene and Harvey Blau, Betsy and Ed Cohen, Michael T. Cohen,  Jodi and Dan Glucksman, Sylvia Golden, Gilda and John McGarry, Jr., Mary and David Solomon, Diane and Tom Tuft, Johannes Worsoe, Chief Administrative Officer for the Americas, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, LTD

Auction Chairs Linda D’Onofrio and Sylvia Golden

Journal Chairs Janis and Jeffrey Strauss

All proceeds from this event benefit Roundabout Theatre Company’s Musical Theatre Fund. The official Airline of the Spring Gala is American Airlines.

Ticket prices are:

**$1,500 Benefactor Single Ticket (includes dinner and the musical performance).

**$2,500 Underwriter Single Ticket 

(includes private cocktail party with Roundabout artists, priority seating at the dinner and the musical performance).

**$3,500 Celebrity Circle Single Ticket

(includes private cocktail party with Roundabout artists, and VIP seating at the dinner and the musical performance).

**$5,000 Producer’s Circle Single Ticket

(includes private cocktail party with Roundabout artists, and front row seating at the dinner and the musical performance).

**10-person group table seating also available at this level.

To purchase tickets to Roundabout’s 2012 Spring Gala contact

Natalie Corr, Special Events Associate, at 212-719-9393

For more information:

Roundabout Theatre Company is a not-for-profit theatre dedicated to providing a nurturing artistic home for theatre artists at all stages of their careers where the widest possible audience can experience their work at affordable prices. Roundabout fulfills its mission each season through the revival of classic plays and musicals; development and production of new works by established playwrights and emerging writers; educational initiatives that enrich the lives of children and adults; and a subscription model and audience outreach programs that cultivate loyal audiences. 

Roundabout Theatre Company’s 2011-2012 season features Athol Fugard’s The Road To Mecca starring Rosemary Harris, Carla Gugino & Jim Dale, directed by Gordon Edelstein; John Osborne’s Look Back in Anger, directed by Sam Gold; Marc Camoletti’s Don’t Dress For Dinner starring Ben Daniels, Melora Hardin, Adam James and Jennifer Tilly, adapted by Robin Hawdon, directed by John Tillinger; Simon Gray’s The Common Pursuit,directed by Moisés Kaufman; Mary Chase’s Harvey starring Jim Parsons, Jessica Hecht & Charles Kimbrough, directed by Scott Ellis. Roundabout’s Tony Award winning production of Anything Goes starring Sutton Foster & Joel Grey, directed & choreographed by Kathleen Marshall, is currently playing at the Stephen Sondheim Theatre. The 2011 Tony® Award winning Anything Goeswill set sail on a National Tour at Cleveland’s Playhouse Square in October 2012.  Following its opening in Cleveland, Anything Goes will cruise into more than 25 other cities during the 2012/2013 season.
Follow ROUNDABOUT THEATRE COMPANY on Twitter: @RTC_NYC and on Facebook.

Follow BBB on Twitter: @BBBway and on Facebook.
For the most up to date press releases visit our Blog.